View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:41 pm


Denis Courcy's Blog     Danaussie's WaS Forum     aarules Scenario Site     Joebunda's AAM resource site     SgtFury's Rules Q & A Site     AAM Database     Cornerstone Games     Forumini 




Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Centurions Custom Cards 
Author Message
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
Revised Radio Controlled and controller tank


Attachments:
borgwardr-c.jpg
borgwardr-c.jpg [ 225.3 KiB | Viewed 951 times ]
panzerIIIausfj.jpg
panzerIIIausfj.jpg [ 196.36 KiB | Viewed 951 times ]

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24
Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:56 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
Got any ideas on what to do next or how to revise these further?

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24


Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:32 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:03 am
Posts: 997
Location: Ohio, USA
I suggest adding "Borgward Control Tank" or something to the Panzer IIIJ title. Should you desire to add a regular Panzer III Ausf. J in the future, it would keep them differentiated.

I assume you've weakened the attack stats to go along with the "distracted" theme.

A Panzer III Ausf. J had 50mm of frontal armor, in AAM that generally comes out to a 5.

_________________
"Grammar is very important the the Nazi Party." - Grammar Nazis
:lol:


Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:09 pm
Profile
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:09 pm
Posts: 89
Cool card. Have you play tested the unit? I'm curious how it performs in-game. The flavor text on your R/C needs to be changed - it has an SA called "unmanned" but the FT talks about it being crewed.

_________________
Image


Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:00 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
Thanks guys, @ Bean965, I noticed that discrepancy earlier and need to fix it, but haven't had the chance. I'll probably fix these things over labor day.
@Pletch, yes I did weaken, the attack to go with the distracted theme.and next time I'll pay more attention to the real life armour, and transfer it over to the unit. I know there was a table posted somewhere of armour/to defense, but I can't remember where. Could somebody please post that here.

Thanks guys.

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24


Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:13 pm
Profile
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:30 am
Posts: 132
KennyJman wrote:
Needs re-worded, I think. Being a vehicle, it would never be in the same hex as another vehicle. Maybe change same hex to adjacent.


I know the card has been a work in progress but I don't think it needs to be re-worded there is nothing that says 2 vehicles can't be in the same hex. It does say that if 2 vehicles happen to be in the same hex the second vehicle to enter the hex would cause an over-stack and receive a penalty. This penalty would be a face-down hit counter[*]. As it is a vehicle Defensive Fire could still be used, if successful the vehicle would still enter the hex[see SA] and receive the penalty and use it's other SA with the -1 modifier to hit. However if DF is used and misses the vehicle would enter the hex and unload it's full fury letting the "Borgward" use it's SA the way it was intended, a desperate move to be used when needed.

Just a thought.

*
Quote:
Penalty for Overstacking: If a hex exceeds your stacking limit at the end of your portion of the movement or assault phase, after all movement and unit placement are finished, then your opponent places one face-down hit counter on one of your soldiers or vehicles in that hex. Any soldier or vehicle in the hex can receive the hit, including one that already has one or two face-down hit counters. A hit counter is placed in every hex where your units are overstacked, not just those hexes that became overstacked in the current phase.

Overstacking Vehicles: If a hex contains vehicles from both sides, then an overstacking penalty applies to the player whose vehicle entered last. It also applies to a player who has two vehicles (or more than three units) in the hex, if those are separate players.


And a Link: http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/aam/20090127


Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:25 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
I'm starting work on a few D-Day themed units, if anybody has ideas they are welcome.

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24


Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:11 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
Well here's the first unit. Comments and criticism welcome.


Attachments:
D-dayusinfantry.jpg
D-dayusinfantry.jpg [ 102.02 KiB | Viewed 788 times ]

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24
Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:48 pm
Profile
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:37 pm
Posts: 5022
Images: 56
Location: OK, Its late july and summer is over in Canada....it was 3 days this year!
Looks pretty well balanced. Can you redifine the Loaded down SA, -1 to movement would take all the units movement away.

_________________
"Maybe there are 5,000, maybe 10,000 Nazi bastards in their concrete foxholes before the Third Army. Now if Ike stops holding Monty's hand and gives me some supplies, I'll go through the Siegfried Line like %*$# through a goose."
~Gen. G.S. Patton

Image


Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:32 pm
Profile WWW
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:10 am
Posts: 518
Location: At the Eastern edge of the Monacan Nation
Its meant that it gets -1 on movement rolls.

_________________
A piece of spaghetti or a military unit can only be led from the front end. George S. Patton

Image
Nissan lover and Ace of Base fan
A.K.A.: Centurion24


Sat Dec 29, 2012 8:04 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Denis Courcy's Blog     Danaussie's WaS Forum     aarules Scenario Site     Joebunda's AAM resource site     SgtFury's Rules Q & A Site     AAM Database     Cornerstone Games     Forumini 

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.